The Saskatchewan Arts Awards have been discontinued.

As of 2024, SK Arts celebrated the contribution of Saskatchewan artists and arts organizations through Arts of Celebration.

SK Arts is pleased to announce the recipients for the 2022 Saskatchewan Arts Awards and the recipient of the Lieutenant Governor's Lifetime Achievement Award. Presented by SK Arts, these awards celebrate the contributions and achievements of individuals, groups, and organizations in all arts disciplines. Recipients are awarded a limited-edition sculpture by Saskatoon artist Marie Lannoo and a cash prize.

2022 Lieutenant Governor's Lifetime Achievement Recipient

Dave Margoshes

2022 Award Recipients

Artistic Excellence

Sponsored by the Ministry of Parks, Culture, and Sport
Marsha Kennedy

Leadership - Individual

Presented in partnership with Jarislowsky Fraser Partners Foundation
Troy Gronsdahl

Arts and Learning

Sponsored by SK Arts
Michelle Grodecki

RBC Emerging Artist

Sponsored by RBC
Peace Akintade

Leadership - Organization

Sponsored by SaskCulture
Listen to Dis'

Honorary Award

Jeremy Morgan

Recipients were announced at the awards ceremony on Monday, October 24, 2022 at the Frank & Ellen Remai Arts Centre in Saskatoon. The Saskatchewan Arts Awards brings artists, arts organizations, patrons of the arts, and members of the business community together to celebrate the enormous contributions the arts community makes to our province's quality of life and economy.

The evening's host was Saskatoon rap artist performer Lindsay Knight, also known as 'Eekwol.' Entertainment included performances by vocalist Berk Jodoin (Leader SK), drag performer Iona Whipp (Saskatoon), and dancer Lindsay Harpham (Tisdale).

SK Arts thanks the supporters of the 2022 Saskatchewan Arts Awards: Bradbury Brand + Design Experts, Creative Display, Creative Saskatchewan, Jarislowsky Fraser Partners Foundation, Ministry of Parks, Culture, and Sport, RBC, SaskCulture and Sask Lotteries, Tourism Saskatchewan, and Veritiv.

Photo credit: 2019 Saskatchewan Arts Awards. Photo by David Stobbe.